CJJ Executive Board Roster

Updated: April 2021

The Honorable Joan Byer (ret.)

Southern Region Representative

Bowles & Byer Family Law Mediation 200 South Fifth Street, Suite 700 North

Louisville, KY 40202 Phone: (502) 216-9030

Email: judgebyer@gmail.com

Stacie Nelson Colling

Western Region Chair

Colorado Office of the Alternate Defense

Counsel

1300 Broadway, Suite 330

Denver CO 80203 Phone: (303) 515-6933

Email: stacie@coloradoadc.com

Hasan Davis

Southern Region Representative

Youth Advocate H.D. Solutions 308 Apahe Drive Paint Lick, KY 40461 Phone: (859) 200-0598

Email: hasan@hasandavis.com

Michelle Diaz

National Vice Chair

NY State Advisory Group Member

25-38 100th Street, 2nd fl East Elmhurst, NY 11369 Phone: (347) 617-7255

Email: midiazfs@gmail.com

Mark Hutchinson

Treasurer

Justice Resource Institute 160 Gould Street, Suite 300 Needham, MA 02494 Phone: (617) 851-9805

Email: mhutchinson@jri.org

The Honorable Michael Mayer

Midwestern Region Chair

State District Court Judge, 1st Judicial

District

14955 Galaxie Avenue Apple Valley, MN 55124 Work: (952) 891-7181

Email: michael.mayer@courts.state.mn.us

Pastor Edward L. Palmer, Sr.

National Chair

1189 Sunset Drive Radcliff, KY 40160 Work: (270) 351-3550 Cell: (270) 300-3683

Email: pastorpman@hotmail.com

Cecely A. Reardon

Member At-Large

General Counsel

Department of Youth Services 600 Washington Street, 4th Floor

Boston, MA 02111 Phone: (617) 960-3330

Email: Cecely.a.reardon@state.ma.us

The Honorable Steven C. Teske

Immediate Past Chair

Clayton County Juvenile Court Youth Development & Justice Center,

4th Floor

9163 Tara Boulevard Jonesboro, GA 30236 Phone: (770) 477-3260

Email: steven.teske@claytoncountyga.us

Danny Turek

National Compliance Monitor Department of Youth Services

Department of Youth Services 30 West Spring Street, 5th fl

Columbus, OH 43215 Phone: (614) 728-4926

Email: danny.turek@dys.ohio.gov

Tracey L. Wells-Huggins

Ethnic & Cultural Diversity Chair

NJ State Advisory Group Member

Email: renewedmindsinc.th@gmail.com

Aaron Toleafoa

Emerging Leaders Committee Chair
Washington State Advisory Group Member

Lieutenant Carlos Camacho

Northeastern Region Chair

Lieutenant, Nashua Police Department CamachoC@nashuapd.com

Chief Tony Jones

Southern Region Chair

Chief of Police, City of Gainesville jonestr@cityofgainesville.org

Gordon McHenry Jr.

Western Region Representative

Chair, Washington State Advisory Group President & CEO, Solid Ground WA gmchenryjr@uwkc.org

Anya Sekino

National Juvenile Justice Specialist Juvenile Justice Specialist, Oregon State Advisory Group anya.sekino@ode.state.or.us

Sarah Henry

Midwestern Regional Representative Children's Law Center shenry@childrenslawky.org

Erica Bromley

Northeast Region Representative

Juvenile Justice Liaison, Connecticut Youth

Services Association

ebromley@ctyouthservices.org

Steven Brooks

Western Region Representative

Racial and Ethnic Disparities Coordinator, New Mexico State Advisory Group steven.brooks@state.nm.us

William Jernigan

National Racial and Ethnic Disparities

Coordinator Representative

Director of Prevention Services/Statewide Racial and Ethnic Disparities Coordinator, Governor's Office of Crime Control and

Prevention

william.jernigan1@maryland.gov

Liaison to the Executive Board

Brock Landwher

Government Relations Committee Chair Juvenile Justice Specialist, Kansas State

Advisory Group

Brock.Landwehr@ks.gov